A little about me

Hi there! I am really excited to start my first blog. I figured, since I craft and sell my handmade items (mostly cards) online it would be fun to start up a blog to sort of go along with that.

You can find my creations here at my Storenvy, or here on my Facebook Page. You can also find me on Tumblr (where I post my crafts as well as other random interests I have.) My Twitter account is (for the most part) the same as my Tumblr but I included the link in case anyone was interested. & feel free to follow me on Instagram

 

So, now that I have all of that out of the way…perhaps you’d like to get to know a little more about me?

I am 24 years old and live in Maine with my two cats Milkshake & Pumpkin. I am currently in the process of moving to a new place with my boyfriend and one of his best friends. I’ll be giving up having a full craft room for this but I’m sure we’ll be able to figure out a space for me to work in the townhouse. I read…a lot. I have an addiction to books and have a strange sort of OCD thing about owning every book I read. But my biggest passion is paper crafting, I LOVE crafting! Mostly, I make cards but I adore crafting in all forms. Most recently I have learned how to knit. This is all very new to me and I just can’t seem to get enough! I haven’t made very many things (I can’t wait to learn how to knit in the round) but here are a few photos of some of my projects.

Here is the first scarf I made

Image

And here, is the first dishcloth I made (this was also my first time ever reading a pattern.) To anyone who is just starting out knitting and would like to practice reading patterns I highly recommend making dishcloths! The yarn (I used Sugar ‘N Cream yarn) is inexpensive and there are SOOO many free patterns out there. In my opinion, it is the best way for anyone to learn how to read a pattern. Another bonus, is that these make great gifts! Everybody I know LOVES these hand-knit dishcloths, and they are by far the best to use since they don’t scratch glassware. I gave this one to my boyfriend’s Mom & she uses it all the time.

Image

And, I thought I’d include a cute little headband I made out of that same yarn that I used for my dishcloth.

Image

 

 

I have also just started to learn tatting. I don’t have any photos for this but if you’re curious google it and you will see just how beautiful it is. I picked this up from my boyfriend’s suggestion. His Grammy used to tat and I’ve seen some of the amazing things she has made. I couldn’t wait to get started. It is not the easiest trade to pick up but with practice and patience I’m sure anyone could do it.

 

Now, what kind of first post would this be if I didn’t include a few photos of some of my (personal favorite) cards that I’ve created?

ImageImageImageImage

Image

 

Again, these are just a few of my personal favorites, but if you like what you see here you can visit my Storenvy or Facebook page to see more!

 

 

Thanks! :]

-Rose

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A little about me

Leave a Reply

