SSS Challenge 1

Hey there! Today I decided to attempt my first Simon Says Stamp Challenge.

This week is April showers and/or Spring flowers showcasing Hero Arts.

 

Image

 

I decided to go with flowers because I’ve just been loving the new-to-me American Crafts Dear Lizzy Neapalitan 6×6 paper pad that I was lucky enough to find on sale a few weeks ago at Target. I used the sentiment ‘thinking of you’ from Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set and white heat embossed it on kraft card stock. All patterned paper is from the American Crafts Dear Lizzy Neapalitan 6×6 paper pad that I mentioned before. To make the paper bow I used the My Favorite Things Die-namics Dainty Bow die and for the scalloped border I used the Fiskars Scalloped Edge Border Punch

I haven’t quite had time yet to sit down and look into learning Inlinkz so I can add all of my supplies yet but once I am able to do that I will update this post (if I can figure out how)

Anyways, thanks for stopping by! I had a blast making this card! :]

2 thoughts on “SSS Challenge 1

  1. Welcome to our challenge, Rose! I hope you’ll play with us often! I love the crispness of your design and its happy colors! Thanks so much for sharing your card with us this week at the Simon Says Stamp challenge!

    • Thank you Lin I had so much fun with this challenge. I definitely plan on joining in on many more in the future. They are so inspiring and a great excuse to craft. I appreciate the kind words!

Leave a Reply

