CASology

So as promised I am back with yet another challenge. This card is for CASology & the cue word is Travel.

My original plan was to water color the main panel, but fate stepped in and my mailman rang my door bell with a package of ink blending tools that I just bought, so I decided to go ahead and give that a shot! This was my first time using distress inks with a blending tool and I loved it.

Image

 

And here is some detail…

Image

 

 

I stamped the tiny little image of the paper airplane directly onto the background and stamped it again on some plain white card stock. Did a little fussy cutting around the paper airplane and stuck it on with some Kooltac clear adhesive directly over the original stamped image. I then added the sentiment ‘Just a Note’ from Hero Arts Everyday sayings stamp set.

And of course I couldn’t leave it alone there so I added the tiny little scalloped edge with some light blue scrap card stock I had sitting on my work surface and rounded the top two corners. I have to say, I really like this card & it was fun to make! :]

 

11 thoughts on “CASology

  1. Wow, Rose, you did an amazing job with your distress inks and blending tool…your first time, you say? Wow! Gorgeous blue tone, makes the paper airplane just pop! Thanks for playing along at CASology this week!

  2. For a distress ink blending newbie you did an amazing job! The blue scallops seem like they could be clouds to me! A fabulous card! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

  3. Your sponged sky is amazing – I love the proportion of clear space to that little airplane! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

