Thinking of You & Sympathy

 

 

 

 

This Thinking of you card is very similar to one I posted earlier today, however this one does not have any dimension. I used patterned paper from Studio Calico’s Snippets 6×6 paper pad and stamped the houndstooth/tweed background at an angle masking off the top portion of the card. I used Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set to stamp the sentiment “Thinking of you”

Image

 

 

 

For this sympathy card I wanted to keep it fairly gender neutral. Even though there are flowers on the card I think you could give this to a male or female or a couple since the flowers are cut from plain white card stock. I used the same Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set with the sentiment “Sorry for your loss” I cut two strips of paper from My Mind’s Eye Sunshine 6×6 paper pad that reads as a solid but has a very subtle lattice pattern to it. The bottom portion of the card is embossed with an embossing folder (forgive me…I work in chaos and can’t seem to find it at the moment) and the flowers are from Memory Box Prim Poppy & a Memory Box & Simon Says Stamp Fresh Daisies die cuts.

Image

Leave a Reply

