Fusion Card Challenge #8

Hi all, I wanted to play along with this week’s Fusion Card Challenge

Image

 

I went with Lesley’s Challenge (the pink, orange and yellow flowers) I chose to stick with the gorgeous color combo and went a little outside the box and didn’t actually use any flowers, which I hope is okay!

Image

 

I inked the main image panel with Distress Inks from Tim Holtz, I used Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade & Squeezed Lemonade (some of my favorite color combos with the distress inks) and then stamped the image over top of it with Unity Stamp Company’s By A Thread Itty Bitty stamp set. Originally I wanted the sentiment to just be on the white card base, but I had a mishap…alright, not a mishap I’m just goofy and accidentally stamped the sentiment up side down, so I had to change my plans a bit and decided to stamp the sentiment over a piece of patterned paper which I got from My Mind’s Eye Happy Day 6×6 Paper Pad. Not exactly what I had in mind, but I can live with it. The sentiment is adhered directly to the card base and the blended panel is popped up with some dimensional adhesive.

Thanks for stopping by! :] 

 

4 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #8

Leave a Reply

