SSS Challenge…Take a Picture

Hi all! I have a card I created for the Simon Says Stamp Challenge and this week Simon Says…Take a Picture!

And I’m not going to lie, I was so excited! You may not know this about me but I have a slight obsession with cameras (okay, it’s a huge obsession) I have a vintage camera collection that is my pride and joy! :] And I’ve been hoarding some camera related patterned paper for quite some time now (they are just so pretty!)  But, this challenge forced me to use some of it and I’m so happy I did!! :]

Image

 

 

I used some grey card stock that I received in one of my monthly card kits as the card base and the patterned paper is from Studio Callico’s Darling Dear collection. I created the tiny polaroid with a 1 inch square punch (I don’t have any square dies or any of those adorable polaroid dies) and my paper trimmer. I then stamped the heart from an adorable Lawn Fawn stamp set that was also apart of a card kit in Hero Arts Red Royal Mid-tone Shadow Ink and die cut the “you” from the SSS You die and stamped “make me smile” from the coordinating stamp set.

I gotta say, I’m very happy with how this turned out, but that’s not a surprise seeing as how it is camera related. :] Thanks for stopping by!!

2 thoughts on “SSS Challenge…Take a Picture

Leave a Reply

