10 Minute Craft Dash #18

I have been lagging behind on updating my blog with a crap-ton of cards(and yes…it really is a crap-ton of cards to share)

We’ve been busy around here packing up my boyfriend’s things because we’ll be moving into the new place on Monday YAY! I can’t wait! :] But, I figured I’d post my card for the 10 Minute Craft Dash and get that all squared away.

Image

 

 

I have to admit, this one was a huge challenge for me, but that’s a good thing! I don’t normally use greens, yellows, or purples (why is that I wonder?….I really don’t know) but I managed to find some card stock on hand that I was able to use, and I’m so happy I did!

I made this card in 9 minutes and 36 seconds, JUST UNDER the radar haha

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

I used patterned papers from American Crafts & Basic Grey’s Plumeria 6×6 paper pads. Also, I used the largest heart from Unity Stamp Company’s Loads of Love Stamp Set, and Simon Says Stamp’s You stamp set for the sentiment. Originally I had wanted to die cut the heart (not stamp it) but I didn’t have a heart die that was big enough & that’s probably for the best since I just barely made it under the 10 minutes. Anyhow, thanks for stopping by, hopefully I’ll be back soon with a massive upload of new cards! :]

 

4 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash #18

  1. Rose, this card is so pretty! I love the polka dot paper and the green strips… Thanks for playing along in the 10 Minute Craft Dash! I hope you’ll join us again soon 🙂

Leave a comment